NTAA: About Us

NTAA Executive Committee Members:


Current NTAA Executive Committee Members

In August, 2016, the NTAA Executive Committee (EC), shown here outside the West Wing of the White House, held an in-person meeting with EPA leaders and NTAA staff in Washington, D.C.

Back row, left to right: Wilfred Nabahe (R9), Scott Hansen (R4), Andy Bessler (NTAA Staff), Craig Kreman (R6), Brandy Toft (R5), Randy Ashley (R8), Mehrdad Khatibi (ITEP)
Front row, left to right: Carolyn Kelly (R10), Angela Benedict (R2), Sue Flensburg (AK), Elaine Wilson (NTAA Staff), Billie Toledo (R7),

The NTAA Executive Committee is comprised of ten (10) tribal representatives, one from each of the USEPA Regions (excluding R3, which has no Tribes), plus one from Alaska. The officers include the Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson, Secretary, and Treasurer.

Click here to see a list of previous NTAA EC members that have served member Tribes since 2002.

Click here to see how each the Tribes in each region selects their representatives to NTAA
Name
Position
Wilfred Nabahe Wilfred Nabahe, Colorado River Indian Tribes
Wilfred.nabahe@crit-nsn.gov
Region 9 (Chairman)
Bill Thompson Bill Thompson, Penobscot Indian Nation
Bill.Thompson@penobscotnation.org
Region 1
Angela Benedict Angela Benedict, Saint Regis Mohawk Tribe
angela.benedict@srmt-nsn.gov
Region 2 (Secretary)
Scott Hansen Scott Hansen, Catawba Indian Nation
Scott.hansen@catawbaindian.net
Region 4 (Treasurer)
Tiffany Janes Tiffany Janes, Poarch Band of Creek Indians
tjanes@pci-nsn.gov
Region 4 (alt)
Brandy Toft Brandy Toft, Leech Lake Band of Ojibwe
air@lldrm.org
Region 5 (Vice Chair)
Region 5 (Alt)
Craig Kreman Craig Kreman, Quapaw Tribe of Oklahoma
ckreman@quapawtribe.com
Region 6
Phillip Mee Jeremy Fincher and Phillip Mee, Sac and Fox Nation
jeremy.fincher@sacandfoxnation-nsn.gov and phillip.mee@sacandfoxnation–nsn.gov
Region 6 (Alt)
Carol KriebsCarol Kriebs, Sac and Fox Nation of Missouri in Kansas and Nebraska
carol.kriebs@sacfoxenviro.org
Region 7
Billie ToledoBillie Toledo, Prairie Band Potawatomi Nation
billietoledo@pbpnation.org
Region 7 (Alt)
Randy Ashley Randy Ashley, Confederated Salish & Kootenai Tribes
randya@cskt.org
Region 8
Linda Reddoor Linda Weeks Reddoor, Fort Peck Assiniboine-Sioux Tribes
lweeks@nemont.net
Region 8 (Alt)
John Parada John C. Parada, Los Coyotes Band of Cahuilla Cupeno Indians
jcparada62@gmail.com
Region 9 (Alt)
Kevin Greenleaf Kevin Greenleaf, Kootenai Tribe of Idaho
greenleaf@kootenai.org
Region 10
Carolyn Kelly Carolyn Kelly, Quinault Tribe
ckelly@quinault.org
Region 10 (Alt)
Brian Holter Brian Holter, Alaska
brownfields@klawocktribe.org
Alaska
Susan Flensburg Susan Flensburg, Bristol Bay Native Association
sflensburg@bbna.com
Alaska (Alt)