NTAA: About Us

NTAA Executive Committee Members:


Current NTAA Executive Committee Members
In March, 2017, the NTAA Executive Committee (EC), shown here, held an in-person meeting with EPA leaders and NTAA staff in Washington, D.C.

Back row, left to right: Randy Ashley (R8), Billie Toledo (R7), Brandy Toft (R5), Craig Kreman (R6), Scott Hansen (R4), Elaine Wilson (NTAA Staff), Carolyn Kelly (R10), Wilfred Nabahe (R9)
Front row, left to right: Brian Holter (AK), Andy Bessler (NTAA Staff), Angela Benedict (R2)

The NTAA Executive Committee is comprised of ten (10) tribal representatives, one from each of the USEPA Regions (excluding R3, which has no Tribes), plus one from Alaska. The officers include the Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson, Secretary, and Treasurer.

Click here to see a list of previous NTAA EC members that have served member Tribes since 2002.

Click here to see how each the Tribes in each region selects their representatives to NTAA
Name
Position
Wilfred Nabahe Wilfred Nabahe, Colorado River Indian Tribes
Wilfred.nabahe@crit-nsn.gov
Region 9 (Chairman)
Jan Paul Jan Paul, Penobscot Indian Nation
Jan.paul@penobscotnation.org
Region 1
Angela Benedict Angela Benedict, Saint Regis Mohawk Tribe
angela.benedict@srmt-nsn.gov
Region 2 (Secretary)
Scott Hansen Scott Hansen, Catawba Indian Nation
Scott.hansen@catawbaindian.net
Region 4 (Treasurer)
Tiffany Janes Tiffany Janes, Poarch Band of Creek Indians
tjanes@pci-nsn.gov
Region 4 (alt)
Brandy Toft Brandy Toft, Leech Lake Band of Ojibwe
air@lldrm.org
Region 5 (Vice Chair)
Region 5 (Alt)
Craig Kreman Craig Kreman, Quapaw Tribe of Oklahoma
ckreman@quapawtribe.com
Region 6
No Picture Jeremy Fincher, Sac and Fox Nation
jeremy.fincher@sacandfoxnation-nsn.gov
Region 6 (Alt)
Carol KriebsCarol Kriebs, Sac and Fox Nation of Missouri in Kansas and Nebraska
carol.kriebs@sacfoxenviro.org
Region 7
Billie ToledoBillie Toledo, Prairie Band Potawatomi Nation
billietoledo@pbpnation.org
Region 7 (Alt)
Randy Ashley Randy Ashley, Confederated Salish & Kootenai Tribes
randya@cskt.org
Region 8
Linda Reddoor Linda Weeks Reddoor, Fort Peck Assiniboine-Sioux Tribes
lweeks@nemont.net
Region 8 (Alt)
John Parada John C. Parada, Augustine Band of Cahuilla Indians
jcparada62@gmail.com
Region 9 (Alt)
Kevin Greenleaf Kevin Greenleaf, Kootenai Tribe of Idaho
greenleaf@kootenai.org
Region 10
Seat is Open
Region 10 (Alt)
Brian Holter Brian Holter, Alaska
brownfields@klawocktribe.org
Alaska
Susan Flensburg Susan Flensburg, Bristol Bay Native Association
sflensburg@bbna.com
Alaska (Alt)