Steering Committee

US EPA - TAMS Center
4220 S Maryland Parkway Bldg D
Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone: 702-784-8264
Fax: 702-784-8201

TAMS Steering Committee

Click on a tab below to view more.

James Parsons

James Parsons ('24)

Environmental Specialist
Choctaw Nation
Environmental Protection Service
Department of Risk Management
Division of Legal and Compliance
1802 Chukka Hina Drive
Durant, OK 74701
Office: 580-642-7391
Cell: 580-775-8334
Tanda Roberts

Tanda Roberts ('25)

Air Quality Specialist
Pyramid Lake Paiute Tribe
208 Capitol Hill
PO Box 256
Nixon, NV 89424
775-574-0101 ext.18
Ariel Lazore

Ariel Lazore (’25)

Air Quality Program Technician
Saint Regis Mohawk Tribe
Air Quality Program Technician
Environment Division
Saint Regis Mohawk Tribe
Mailing: 71 Margaret Terrance Memorial Way
Physical: 449 Frogtown Rd
Akwesasne, NY 13655
518-358-5937 ext 5075
Cindy Duriscoe

Cindy Duriscoe ('25)

Air Program Coordinator
Big Pine Paiute Tribe of the Owens Valley
PO Box 700
825 S. Main St.
760-938-2003 ext. 234
Cindy Duriscoe

Susie Attocknie ('26)

Environmental Specialist
Quapaw Nation Environmental Office
PO Box 765
Quapaw, OK 74363
918-238-3097 ext. 3139
Emma Ruppell

Emma Ruppell ('26)

Air Quality Specialist
Bishop Paiute Tribe
50 Tu Su Lane,
Bishop, CA 93514
Robin Bouschor

Robin Bouschor ('26)

Environmental Program Manager
Sault Ste Marie Tribe of Chippewa Indians
206 Greenough Street, Sault Ste Marie,
MI 49783
Robert Hughes

Robert Hughes ('26)

Alternate Member
Lead Environmental Technician
Campo Band Of Mission Indians
36190 Church Road, Suite #4
Campo, CA 91906
Office: 619-378-5074
Fax: 619-478-5818

Ex-Officio Members
Name and Title Address Phone E-Mail
Mehrdad Khatibi
ITEP Interim Director
Institute for Tribal Environmental Professionals
PO Box 15004
Flagstaff, AZ 86011
Pat Childers
Tribal Coordinator
US EPA Office of Air & Radiation
1200 Pennsylvania Ave NW 6101A
Washington, DC 20460
Carolyn Kelly
NTAA Project Director
National Tribal Air Association
Northern Arizona University
P.O. Box 15004
Flagstaff, AZ 86011
Sandra Brozusky
US EPA Region 10
US EPA Region 10
1200 Sixth Avenue
Seattle, WA 98101
Air Quality Strategies & Standards Division
Mail Code: 304-03
109 T. Alexander Dr
RTP, NC 27711
James Payne
US EPA Office of Air Quality Planning & Standards
Mail Code: C304-03
109 T.W. Alexander Drive
Research Triangle Park, NC 27709
Karen Beckly
US EPA-National Center for Radiation Field Operations
4220 S. Maryland Parkway, Bldg C
Las Vegas, NV 89119

Past Steering Committee Members

Name Tribe Term
Ashley, Randy CSKT Feb 2000-Sept 2001
Barber, Ondrea Gila River Oct 2005-Sept 2007
Basabe, Tony Swinomish Oct 2003-Sept 2007
Beavers, Dwayne Cherokee Oct 2000-Sept 2004
Benedict, Les St Regis Mohawk Feb 2000-Sept 2000
Cabe, Tommy Eastern Cherokee Oct 2003-Sept 2005
Callison, Ryan Cherokee Oct 2004-Sept 2008
Cebe, Joe Forest County Potawatomi Community Oct 2013-Sept 2018
Charwood, Cody Red Lake Chippewa Oct 2010-Sept 2013
Cling, Marvin Passamaquoddy at Sipayik Oct 2012-Sept 2015
Comet, TallChief Blue Lake Feb 2000-Sept 2000
Connolly, Michael Campo Oct 2001-Sept 2003
Cook, Vallen Grand Portage Band of Chippewa Oct 2018-Sept 2021;
Oct 2021-Sept 2023
Crawford, Steve Passamaquoddy at Sipayik Oct 2005-Sept 2007;
Oct 2007-Sept 2009;
Oct 2009-Sept 2010
Denetdeel, Tennille Navajo Nation Oct 2018-Aug 2021
Farsi, Farshid Shoshone-Bannock Oct 2001-Sept 2003
Gibson, Micah Yurok Oct 2007-Sept 2008
Hall, Lynn Bad River Oct 2004-Sept 2006;
Oct 2006-Sept 2008
Harmon, Darrel Penobscot Feb 2000-Sept 2000;
Oct 2000-Mar 2001
Hathcoat, April Cherokee Nation Oct 2013-Sept 2018
Havatone, Cisney (deceased) Hualapai Oct 2003-Sept 2005
Horan, Christopher SRPMIC Oct 2011-Sept 2014
Howe, Jeremy Little River Band of Ottowa Oct 2008-Sept 2010;
Oct 2010-Sept 2011
Howell, Lori Shoshone-Bannock Tribes Oct 2017-Sept 2020;
Oct 2020-Sept 2022
Hudnell, Bernadette Choctaw Mar 2001-Sept 2002 (filled Darrel's term)
Huseby, Carma Leech Lake Band of Ojibwe Oct 2018-Sept 2021;
Oct 2021-Sept 2023
Jarrel, Brenda So Ute Oct 2008-Sept 2010;
Oct 2010-Sept 2011
Kalistook, Rose Orutsararmuit Oct 2010-Sept 2011;
Oct 2011-Sept 2014
Kreman, Craig Quapaw Oct 2014-Sept 2017
Lee, Chris Navajo Oct 2002-Sept 2004
Longoria (formerly Lee), Rose* Yakama Feb 2000-Sept 2002
Luedecke, James Quapaw 2015 class-attended Sept 2012 mtg only
Madison, Deb Fort Peck Oct 2002-Sept 2004
Matthias, Mary Orutsararmuit Oct 2016-Mar 2017
Mears, Jeff Oneida Apr 2001-Sept 2003 (filled J Wiecks' term)
Merrill, Tracie Seldovia Village Oct 2014-Jun 2016
Natchees, Mike Ute Indian Tribe Oct 2018-Sept 2021;
Oct 2021-April 2023
Nieto, Danieala Delaware Oct 2008-Sept 2010
QuickBear, Camillie Sisseton Wahpeton Oyate Oct 2017-Sept 2020;
Oct 2020-Sept 2022
Ramirez, B. Bobby SRPMIC Feb 2000-Sept 2002
Ray, Kris Confederated Tribes of Colville Reservation Mar 2013-Sept 2018
Renwick, Katie Eastern Cherokee Oct 2010-Sept 2013
Smallwood, Syndi Pechanga Nov 2008-Sept 2009;
Oct 2009-Sept 2012
Smoke, Taylor Saint Regis Mohawk Oct 2018-Feb 2019
Spurgeon, Frank La Jolla Band of Luisueno Indians Oct 2015-Sept 2018
Stevens, Ben Council of Athabascan Tribal Govts Feb 2000-Sept 2001
Terry, Steve Miccosukee Oct 2002-Sept 2004;
Oct 2004-Sept 2006
Thompson, Bill Penobscot Oct 2007-Sept 2009;
Oct 2009-Sept 2012
Tsosie, Kaibah Southern Ute Oct 2014-Mar 2015
Turner, Roger Shoshone-Bannock Oct 2008-Sept 2010;
Oct 2010-Sept 2011
Walker, Jason NW Shoshone Oct 2006-Sept 2008
Weir, Scott Kickapoo Tribe of Kansas Oct 2011-Sept 2014
White, Shaina ITCA, Inc Sept 2015-May 2018

Other Participants
Chris Lee
TAMS Co-Director
4220 S Maryland Pkwy
Las Vegas, NV 89119
Farshid Farsi
TAMS Co-Director
4220 S Maryland Pkwy
Las Vegas, NV 89119
Pat Ellsworth
AIAQTP Curriculum Coordinator
Institute for Tribal Environmental Professionals
Northern Arizona University
P.O. Box 15004
Flagstaff, AZ 86011
David Gay
Research Scientist & Coordinator, NADP
Nat’l Atmospheric Deposition Program
Illinois State Water Survey
University of Illinois
2204 Griffith Drive
Champaign, IL 61820-7495

For more information, please contact:
Darlene Santos