About


US EPA - TAMS Center
4220 S Maryland Parkway Bldg C
Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone: 702-784-8264
Fax: 702-784-8201
Joe Cebe ('18)
Air Quality Specialist
Forest County Potawatomi Community
Potawatomi Community
Air Monitoring Specialist
715-478-4435 Joe.Cebe@fcpotawatomi-nsn.gov
April Hathcoat ('18)
Environmental Specialist III
Cherokee Nation
Environmental Specialist III
Cherokee Nation Env.
Programs/ITEC
918-453-5098 ahathcoat@cherokee.org
Nicole Johnson (’20)
Tribal Administrator
Qawalangin Tribe of Unalaska
PO Box 334
Unalaska, AK 99685
907-581-2920 nicole.qtribe@gmail.com
Camillie QuickBear ('20)
Clean Air Act 103 Coordinator
Sisseton Wahpeton Oyate
Office of Environmental Protection
P.O. Box 509
45697 Veterans Memorial Drive
Agency Village, SD 57262
605-698-6575 camilleq@swo-nsn.gov
Kris Ray ('18)
Air Quality Program Manager
Confederated Tribes of Colville Reservation
Environmental Trust Department
PO Box 150
Nespelem, WA 99155
509-634-2418 kris.ray@colvilletribes.com
Frank Spurgeon (’18)
Air Program Manager
La Jolla Band of Luisueno Indians
Environmental Department
22000 Highway 76
Pauma Valley, CA 92061
760-742-3790
x403
frank.spurgeon@lajolla-nsn.gov
Shaina White (’17)
Air Quality Compliance Specialist
Inter Tribal Council of Arizona, Inc.
Environmental Quality Programs
2214 North Central Avenue
Phoenix, AZ 85004
602-258-4822 Shaina.white@itcaonline.com

Melinda Ronca-Battista

Research Associate

Melinda Ronca-Battista

Melinda has worked for the Tribal Air Monitoring Support Center, which is a collaboration between Northern Arizona University and the US EPA, for four years. Before that she worked as a contractor conducting radiation safety audits of military bases, nuclear power plants, laboratories, and private facilities handling radioactive materials, and before the dawn of time she worked at the EPA Office of Radiation and Indoor Air in Washington DC.

Melinda is responsible for assisting all federally-recognized tribes with quality assurance issues such as preparation of QAPPs, data management, analysis, interpretation and reporting. To do this she conducts several week-long hands-on workshops each year, travels to tribal offices and works extensively with tribes via email.

Melinda can be reached by e-mail at Melinda.Ronca-Battista@nau.edu.


About Us > Team Members > Melinda Ronca-Battista