Skip to content

About Us:

ITEP calendar ITEP videos ITEP Facebook


ITEP Team and contact information:
(all phone numbers are in the 928 area code except where noted)

Front Office/Administration and Support
Ann Marie Chischilly Executive Director 523-9555
Mehrdad Khatibi Director 523-0946
Melinda Yaiva Business Manager 523-6408
Rayes Masayestewa Administrative Assistant 523-3771
Ty Jones Application Systems Analyst 523-1326

Air Quality
Lydia Scheer Project Director 523-6887
Pat Ellsworth Curriculum Coordinator - AIAQTP 523-6721
Sharlene Brown Administrative Assistant 523-5504
Christy Nations Administrative Assistant - Logistics Coordinator 523-7792

Environmental Education Outreach Program
Mansel Nelson Project Director 523-1275

Exchange Network
Lydia Scheer Project Director 523-6887
Natasha Fulton Research Specialist 523-8279

Waste & Response Management
Todd Barnell Project Director 523-3840
Jennifer Williams Program Coordinator, Sr. 523-0673
Julie Jurkowski Program Coordinator, Sr. 523-9404

Climate Change
Nikki Cooley Co-Manager 523-7046
Karen Cozzetto Co-Manager 523-6758
Colleen Davis Administrative Assistant 523-6327
Adrian Herder Student Intern 523-9555
Leanna Begay Program Coordinator 523-6252
Bobbi Cooley Student Worker

TAMS Center
Chris Lee TAMS Co-Director 702/784-8278
Farshid Farsi EPA Co-Director 702/784-8263
Darlene Santos Administrative Associate 702/784-8264
Melinda Ronca-Battista Research Associate 602/616-2218
Angelique Luedeker Technology Specialist 282-8101
Kent Bartholomew Equipment Manager 702/784-8268

Tribal Clean Energy Resource Center
Karin Wadsack Project Director 523-0715

National Tribal Air Association
Andy Bessler Project Director 523-0526
Dara Marks Marino Research Specalist 853-6774
Lorena Morris-Gonzali Research Specalist 929/310-6203
Jaime Yazzie Program Coordinator, Sr 523-0673

National Tribal Water Council
Elaine Wilson Project Manager 480/452-6774

Office of Native American Initiatives
Dr. Chad Hamill Vice President, Native American Initiatives 523-3849
Ron Lee Assistance Vice President for Native American Initiatives 523-6058
Dr. Ora Marek-Martinez Executive Director, Native American Cultural Center 523-8532
Kathleen Frank Director, Native American Cultural Center 523-9557
Nannette Wolf Administrate Assistant, Native American Cultural Center 523-9124

ITEP Faculty & Research Affiliates
Bill Auberle Professor, Retired
Dr. Laura Huenneke Professor, NAU School of Earth Sciences & Environmental Sustainability 523-2599
Dr. Octaviana Trujillo Professor of Applied Indigenous Studies 523-8788
Bridget Bero Professor & Chair 523-2051
Ron Hubert, MBA, MS Sustainable Economic Development Initiative of Northern Arizona
Dr. Pat Ellsworth Associate Research Professor 523-6721
Dr. Thomas Acker Professor, NAU Mechanical Engineering 523-8363
Dr. Jani Ingram Professor, NAU Chemistry & Biochemistry 523-7877
Dr. Catherine Propper Professor, NAU Biological Sciences 523-1374
Dr. Stefan Sommer Director, Colorado Plateau Biodiversity Center 523-4463
Dr. Paul Gremillion Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering 523-5382