About Us:

ITEP Team

ITEP Team and contact information:
(all phone numbers are in the 928 area code except where noted)

Front Office/Administration and Support
Ann Marie Chischilly Executive Director 523-9555 Ann-Marie.Chischilly@nau.edu
Melinda Yaiva Accountant 523-6408 Melinda.Yaiva@nau.edu
Ty Jones Application Systems Analyst 523-1326 Ty.Jones@nau.edu
Ondrea Barber Online Course Program Manager 602/526-4358 Ondrea.Barber@nau.edu

Air Quality
Lydia Scheer Program Manager 523-6887 Lydia.Scheer@nau.edu
Pat Ellsworth Curriculum Coordinator - AIAQTP 523-6721 Patricia.Ellsworth@nau.edu
Sharlene Brown Administrative Assistant 523-5504 Sharlene.Brown@nau.edu
Christy Nations Administrative Assistant - Logistics Coordinator 523-7792 Christy.Nations@nau.edu
Dennis Wall Editor 714-1906 Dennis.Wall@nau.edu

Environmental Education Outreach Program
Mansel Nelson Program Coordinator, Sr. 523-1275 Mansel.Nelson@nau.edu

Exchange Network
Lydia Scheer Program Manager 523-6887 Lydia.Scheer@nau.edu
Natasha Fulton Research Specialist 523-8279 Natasha.Fulton@nau.edu

Waste & Response Management
Todd Barnell Program Manager 523-3840 Todd.Barnell@nau.edu
John Mead Program Coordinator, Sr. 523-2005 John.Mead@nau.edu
Jennifer Williams Program Coordinator, Sr. 523-0673 Jennifer.Williams@nau.edu
Julie Jurkowski Program Coordinator, Sr. 523-9404 Julie.Jurkowski@nau.edu

Climate Change
Nikki Cooley Co-Manager 523-7046 Nikki.Cooley@nau.edu
Karen Cozzetto Co-Manager 523-6758 Karen.Cozzetto@nau.edu
Colleen Davis Administrative Assistant 523-6327 Colleen.Davis@nau.edu
Fletcher Wilkinson Program Coordinator 523-1488 Fletcher.Wilkinson@nau.edu

TAMS Center
Chris Lee TAMS Co-Director 702/784-8278 Christopher.Lee@nau.edu
Farshid Farsi EPA Co-Director 702/784-8263 Farsi.Farshid@epa.gov
Darlene Santos Administrative Associate 702/784-8264 Darlene.Santos@nau.edu
Glenn Gehring Technology Specialist 541/612-0899 Glenn.Gehring@nau.edu
Melinda Ronca-Battista Research Associate 602/616-2218 Melinda.Ronca-Battista@nau.edu
Angelique Luedeker Technology Specialist 282-8101 Angelique.Luedeker@nau.edu

Tribal Clean Energy Resource Center
Karin Wadsack Project Director 523-0715 Karin.Wadsack@nau.edu

National Tribal Air Association
Andy Bessler Project Director 523-0526 Andy.Bessler@nau.edu
Elaine Wilson Program Coordinator, Sr. 480/452-6774 Elaine.Wilson@nau.edu
Dara Marks Marino Research Specalist 853-6774 Dara.Marks-Marino@nau.edu

Office of Native American Initiatives
Dr. Chad Hamill Vice President, Native American Initiatives 523-3849 Chad.Hamill@nau.edu
Ron Lee Assistance Vice President for Native American Initiatives 523-6058 Ron.Lee@nau.edu
Dr. Ora Marek-Martinez Executive Director, Native American Cultural Center 523-8532 Ora.Marek-Martinez@nau.edu
Kathleen Frank Director, Native American Cultural Center 523-9557 Kathleen.Frank@nau.edu
Denyse Herder Administrate Assistant, Native American Cultural Center 523-9124 Denyse.Herder@nau.edu

ITEP Faculty & Research Affiliates
Bill Auberle Professor, Retired
WAUBERLE@msn.com
Dr. Laura Huenneke Professor, NAU School of Earth Sciences & Environmental Sustainability 523-2599 Laura.Huenneke@nau.edu
Dr. Octaviana Trujillo Professor of Applied Indigenous Studies 523-8788 Octaviana.Trujillo@nau.edu
Bridget Bero Professor & Chair 523-2051 Bridget.Bero@nau.edu
Ron Hubert, MBA, MS Sustainable Economic Development Initiative of Northern Arizona
rhubertaz@gmail.com
Dr. Pat Ellsworth Associate Research Professor 523-6721 Patricia.Ellsworth@nau.edu
Dr. Thomas Acker Professor, NAU Mechanical Engineering 523-8363 Tom.Acker@nau.edu
Dr. Jani Ingram Professor, NAU Chemistry & Biochemistry 523-7877 Jani.Ingram@nau.edu
Dr. Catherine Propper Professor, NAU Biological Sciences 523-1374 Catherine.Propper@nau.edu
Dr. Stefan Sommer Director, Colorado Plateau Biodiversity Center 523-4463 Stefan.Sommer@nau.edu
Dr. Paul Gremillion Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering 523-5382 Paul.Gremillion@nau.edu

EPA/TAMS Associates
Alfonso Yadao Equipment Manager 784-8268 Yadao.Alfonso@epa.gov