Skip to content

About Us:




ITEP calendar ITEP videos ITEP Facebook

ITEP Team

ITEP Team and contact information:
(all phone numbers are in the 928 area code except where noted)

Front Office/Administration and Support
Ann Marie Chischilly Director, Center/Institute 523-9555 Ann-Marie.Chischilly@nau.edu
Mehrdad Khatibi Assistant Director, Center/Institute 523-0946 Mehrdad.Khatibi@nau.edu
Melinda Yaiva Assistant Mgr, Fin Oversight 523-6408 Melinda.Yaiva@nau.edu
Rayes Masayestewa Administrative Svcs Asst. 523-3771 Rayes.Masayestewa@nau.edu
Monique Belanger Administrative Assistant 523-9555 Monique.Belanger@nau.edu
Clarence Cooley Application Assistant Analyst 523-9555 Clarence.Cooley@nau.edu
Amanda Kapp Videographer/Research Specialist 526-0583 Amanda.Kapp@nau.edu
Julie Sokol Events Coordinator, Sr. J.Sokol@nau.edu
Kimberly Dalton Social Media Specialist Kimberly.Dalton@nau.edu

Air Quality
Lydia Scheer Manager, Center/Institute 523-6887 Lydia.Scheer@nau.edu
Christal Black Assistant Manager, Center/Inst. 523-8410 Christal.Black@nau.edu
Sharlene Brown Administrative Svcs Assist, Sr 523-5504 Sharlene.Brown@nau.edu
Natasha Fulton Community Program Coord, Int. 523-8279 Natasha.Fulton@nau.edu
Nashelly Meneses Instructional Designer, Intermediate 523-3341 Nashelly.Meneses@nau.edu

Environmental Education Outreach Program
Mansel Nelson Manager, Center/Institute 523-1275 Mansel.Nelson@nau.edu
Julaire Scott Community Program Coord. 523-1496 Julaire.Scott@nau.edu
Josie Kamkoff Community Program Coord. Josephine.Kamkoff@nau.edu
Laureen Lewis Administrative Svcs Assist. 523-6327 Laureen.Lewis@nau.edu

National Environmental Information Exchange Network
Lydia Scheer Manager, Center/Institute 523-6887 Lydia.Scheer@nau.edu
Natasha Fulton Community Program Coord, Int. 523-8279 Natasha.Fulton@nau.edu

Waste & Response Management
Todd Barnell Manager, Center/Institute 523-3840 Todd.Barnell@nau.edu
Jennifer Williams Community Program Coord., Sr. 523-0673 Jennifer.Williams@nau.edu
Julie Jurkowski Community Program Coord., Sr. 523-9404 Julie.Jurkowski@nau.edu

Tribes & Climate Change
Nikki Cooley Manager, Center/Institute 523-7046 Nikki.Cooley@nau.edu
Karen Cozzetto Manager, Center/Institute 523-6758 Karen.Cozzetto@nau.edu
Laureen Lewis Administrative Svcs Assist. 523-6327 Laureen.Lewis@nau.edu
Kelsey Morales Community Program Coord., Sr. 523-7793 Kelsey.Morales@nau.edu
Amanda Kapp Videographer/Research Specialist 526-0583 Amanda.Kapp@nau.edu
Colleen Cooley Research Associate Colleen.Cooley@nau.edu
Kelsey Jensen Research Associate Kelsey.Jensen@nau.edu

TAMS Center
Chris Lee Manager, Center/Institute 702/784-8278 Christopher.Lee@nau.edu
Darlene Santos Administrative Svcs Assist, Sr 702/784-8264 Darlene.Santos@nau.edu
Melinda Ronca-Battista Research Associate 602/616-2218 Melinda.Ronca-Battista@nau.edu
Angelique Luedeker IT Support Analyst 282-8101 Angelique.Luedeker@nau.edu
Michael King Tech Training Analyst, Int. 505/672-8612 Michael.King@nau.edu

National Tribal Air Association
Andy Bessler Manager, Center/Institute 523-0526 Andy.Bessler@nau.edu
Mariah Ashley Community Program Coord, Int. Mariah.Ashley@nau.edu
Ryan Tsingine Project Assistant Ryan.Tsingine@nau.edu

Volkswagen Tribal Technical Assistance Program
Mehrdad Khatibi Assistant Director, Center/Inst. 523-0946 Mehrdad.Khatibi@nau.edu
Mark Daniels Manager, Center/Institute 523-8897 Mark.Daniels@nau.edu
Rayes Masayestewa Administrative Svcs Assist. 523-3771 Rayes.Masayestewa@nau.edu
Jennifer Glennon Project Assistant Jennifer.Glennon@nau.edu

National Tribal Water Council
Elaine Wilson Manager, Center/Institute 480/340-2306 Elaine.Wilson@nau.edu
Elaina Doral Project Assistant 602/456-1132 Elaina.Doral@nau.edu

Tribal Pesticide Program Council
Mark Daniels Manager, Center/Institute 523-8897 Mark.Daniels@nau.edu
Jennifer Glennon Project Assistant Jennifer.Glennon@nau.edu

Office of Native American Initiatives
Ann Marie Chischilly Interim Vice President, Native American Initiatives 523-3849 Ann-Marie.Chischilly@nau.edu
Ron Lee Assistance Vice President for Native American Initiatives 523-6058 Ron.Lee@nau.edu
Dr. Ora Marek-Martinez Executive Director, Native American Cultural Center 523-8532 Ora.Marek-Martinez@nau.edu
Kathleen Frank Director, Native American Cultural Center 523-9557 Kathleen.Frank@nau.edu

ITEP Faculty & Research Affiliates
Bill Auberle Professor, Retired
WAUBERLE@msn.com
Dr. Laura Huenneke Professor, NAU School of Earth Sciences & Environmental Sustainability 523-2599 Laura.Huenneke@nau.edu
Dr. Octaviana Trujillo Professor of Applied Indigenous Studies 523-8788 Octaviana.Trujillo@nau.edu
Bridget Bero Professor & Chair 523-2051 Bridget.Bero@nau.edu
Ron Hubert, MBA, MS Sustainable Economic Development Initiative of Northern Arizona
rhubertaz@gmail.com
Dr. Thomas Acker Professor, NAU Mechanical Engineering 523-8363 Tom.Acker@nau.edu
Dr. Jani Ingram Professor, NAU Chemistry & Biochemistry 523-7877 Jani.Ingram@nau.edu
Dr. Catherine Propper Professor, NAU Biological Sciences 523-1374 Catherine.Propper@nau.edu
Dr. Stefan Sommer Director, Colorado Plateau Biodiversity Center 523-4463 Stefan.Sommer@nau.edu
Dr. Paul Gremillion Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering 523-5382 Paul.Gremillion@nau.edu